How did I get to Wonderland? – An Introduction

 

How did I get to Wonderland?

The same as most people do really, following a white rabbit with a pocket watch.  Actually it’s a long story and my hope is that through this blog I can piece it altogether to find answers to some of my own questions.  I am not a writer … well I guess I am since I am writing this.  Ok I am not a professional writer and I hardly passed most of my English courses so try not to judge me too much.

Where is Wonderland?

Well … it is wherever I happen to be at the time.  My experiences are sometimes so bazaar that I often wonder if I am Alice and have fallen down a rabbit hole.  You will read some posts about my life and wonder if I drank too much tea with the Mad Hatter and other posts you may find as terrifying as the Jabberwocky.  Like Alice, I sometimes ask myself  if I have gone mad, but as the Hatter replied “the best people usually are.”

“Alice asked the Cheshire Cat, who was sitting in a tree, “What road do I take?”
The cat asked, “Where do you want to go?”
“I don’t know,” Alice answered.
“Then,” said the cat, “it really doesn’t matter, does it?”

Lewis Carroll, Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland

Leave a Reply

